Loop

Loop The Lion and Unicorn Theatre

Book Tickets

Monday 7th Januuary – 7.30pm

Tuesday 8th January – 7.30pm

Wednesday 9th January – 7.30pm

Thursday 10th January – 7.30pm

Friday 11th January – 7.30pm

Saturday 12th January – 7.30pm

Monday 14th January – 7.30pm

Tuesday 15th January – 7.30pm

Wednesday 16th January – 7.30pm

Thursday 17th January – 7.30pm

Friday 18th January – 7.30pm

Saturday 19th January – 2.20pm and 7.30pm

Sunday 20th  January – 7.30pm

After a sell out run in the camden fringe, Tiny Room are back with an extended version of Loop, plumbing deeper into the relationships of the characters of the pub, with the addition of a new character as well.

Loop focuses on Chris, a barman, who can barely get through the day anymore. Whilst closing up the pub, he is on the verge of committing suicide, when Steve, a volatile regular, bursts in, with demons of his own. The two of them begin an all nighter of booze, cocaine and half baked schemes of self development to fix their problems, and are joined by other regulars throughout the night.

“I don’t think I can do this anymore. I’ve run out of ways to distract myself”.

Tiny Room set out to explore depression and particularly male suicide, which is the biggest killer of men between the ages of 18 and 45. Chris’ situation reflects a lot of men suffering from suicidal thoughts and depression; and being stuck in the same monotonous routine only worsens his condition. When life is stuck in a monoronous, exhausting cycle there’s no easy answer or escape.